Help Desk

Submit a ticket My Tickets
Welcome
Login

Why do read-only users see options to execute and edit Chains?

In OneCloud this can sometimes create a little confusion, but it is important to know that OneCloud is context-sensitive based upon your location in the product. Here are a few examples to clarify: 

  1. If you are in the "Studio" view, you will click the "Execute" button to go to the area of the product where you can monitor the execution of Chains. That being said, if you do not have Execute Privileges, then the "Run Chain" button will be grayed out.

  2. In OneCloud, we allow people to see how a Chain is configured and open up the Chain and see individual Commands, but they can never edit a Chain or Command. As an indication of this, there is no way to save a Command.

  3. As in the first example, based upon where a user is in the interface, they might see the pencil button to move to the Chain Studio area of OneCloud. That being said, they can never actually edit any command or Chain, as indicated in #2 (above).

If you would like further clarification, please let us know.

Login to post a comment

Didn't find what you were looking for?

Start a new topic